Whisky Fudge

I had made up a batch of Glenfarclas fudge about a week ago, and gave some to my friend at work. I think his comment was ‘hmm hic!” Yes, this was another thumbs up on my recent sweet making. He has previously been a fan of the Jura Boutique Barrel which was bottled in 1999 and also the Caol Ila 12. And anyway, he has a friend (another whisky drinker) coming to visit for his birthday and he asked me to please make him a batch… and he offered to pay me for it.

So yesterday morning armed with butter, golden caster sugar etc. and four bottles of whisky – Caol Ila 12 year old, Glenfiddich 12 year old, Jura Boutique Barrel and my Glenfarclas 105 I set out on a fudge making mission.

This resulted in 8 small slabs of fudge, their beautiful shades of loveliness all calling in my kitchen, and the aroma was delicious.

I have given my friend a selection of each of the fudges, I have kept some back for friends and the remaining fudge? Well, I am hoping to sell that in the office and send the money to Ben from “adramaday” as a little extra to my original donation…

2 thoughts on “Whisky Fudge

Leave a Reply

